skip to Main Content
Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews from Rainbow Helicopter guests

Customer reviews — What Rainbow Helicopters guests are saying

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“Awesome experience doors off! Riley our pilot was fantastic!”

KABREN  •  DEC 2021

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "Riley was great! All staff was awesome!"
    Celina Minton • May 2022
  2. "It was a highlight of my trip to Hawaii. I had already rented a motorcycle and toured from the ground. It was nice to see it all from the air. Perfect weather day and awesome front seat view."
    JDUB • May 2022
  3. "The ride was incredible and the staff are so friendly. Pilot Corey was excellent and really gave us a phenomenal experience. It was safe and we saw so many sites. Everything was beautiful and ran smoothly. I would highly recommend the Royal Crown of Oahu tour to everyone. You won’t be disappointed."
    Chrystal • May 2022
  4. "Our group of 4 had an excellent time on the 60-minute tour around the island. Oliver was a great pilot and tour guide. I highly recommend this tour, a must do!"
    M. CARTER • May 2022
  5. "This was a highlight of my vacation. Our pilot was wonderful!!!!"
    Brenda Bernard • May 2022
  6. "We were seriously considering booking another helicopter tour soon as we touched back down. Cory was amazing! Was wonderful to find out our pilot lived not too far from us for 10 years. Makes the experience that much more personal and he was great in giving us facts and tips during our flight. Honestly the helicopter tour was the highlight of our trip! Highly recommend rainbow helicopters to everyone who makes a trip to Hawaii."
    DJ • May 2022
  7. "Amazing experience for my wife and I! I would highly recommend it"
    Daniel Fernandez • May 2022
  8. "This was the most amazing experience, Joey our pilot was a born and bread Hawaiian from Oahu, so had lots of knowledge about the Island. Everything was seamless, from check-in to the safety procedures to the actual flight. My only suggestion would be to charge $20 more and give passengers the flight recording. I would definitely recommend Rainbow Helicopters, it was wonderful."
    Karen Crnogorac • May 2022
  9. "Was amazing and the best time"
    Melissa Dorchak • May 2022
  10. "Getting a bird's eye view of the island was the best way to start our vacation. Josh was a great pilot he didn't make any sudden movements of the R44 chopper. Was such a great choice to do the doors off flight. Beautiful."
    Marvin Napier • May 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "Oliver was great! We loved our flight around the island and seeing some of the sites we had only seen from land. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the island!"
    Liz • May 2022
  2. "An absolutely incredible experience! We did the doors off tour and was a bit nervous at first but it was so worth it! The staff was very professional and committed to safety. Truly unlike any other experience and such an amazing way to see the island! Would HIGHLY recommend!"
    Evelyn Wernig • May 2022
  3. "Shout out to Josh for the ride, man he’s good at his job!"
    Kay H • May 2022
  4. "It was amazing! Harley was great. Well worth it. The only way to see the island is with Rainbow Helicopters."
    Matt • Apr 2022
  5. "Our helicopter ride with Josh was wonderful and after a week in Hawaii having done snorkeling, shark dives, and parasailing, my boys say that the Helicopter ride with the doors off was top of their experiences. The one bummer was how long it took to get our ride started. Our tour was scheduled for 4 PM and so we arrived an hour early as instructed. After waiting until 4:15 we proactively went to ask the staff at the desk what the delay was and were told it was because the helicopters had to be refueled. After seeing tour groups go to their flights who had arrived after us, at 4:30 pm when nobody had gone to get us, I approached the counter again where I found both your staff on their cell phones. When I asked them when our tour would start they asked me our name and looked at the computer and then radioed out to the field. I really think they forgot about us and had I trusted that they would "come get us when the helicopters had refueled" we would have delayed even longer. We received the full tour which was awesome but it caused me to cancel evening activities I had scheduled and paid for. Overall, I would suggest this tour to anyone but I was disappointed with the experience prior to."
    Dianne Rosario • Apr 2022
  6. "We really enjoyed the experience! Riley is a great pilot! My dad who usually has motion sickness didn’t have any trouble during the flight."
    Joice • Apr 2022
  7. "This helicopter tour was an amazing experience. You will get to see parts of the island you are unable to see driving around the island. My pilot Riley was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made us feel safe and was a great pilot. Highly recommend doing the tour. Worth the money."
    Sarah Fahrney • Apr 2022
  8. "Great way to see the Island and a trip we will remember for sure! Our pilot, Josh, was very friendly and happy to point out all the highlights for us. If you really want to appreciate this paradise - this is he way to do it!!"
    David G. • Mar 2022
  9. "Excellent! The 45 minute tour was very exciting and informative and the views were amazing! We even saw a whale!"
    PETER KIM • Mar 2022
  10. "Absolutely incredible! had to wait a little bit due to the weather, which is expected being on an island. The views were magnificent and the pilot "Carson" was excellent we had open door, what I would fully recommend if you're not scared of heights. service was great and well worth the money, we did the 45-minute tour, which was plenty of time. Mahalo!!!"
    Dean pevey • Mar 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "Rainbow helicopters was an awesome experience! The staff was very informative and made the process so simple and fun! Our pilot Riley did such a good job pointing out landmarks and explaining the history of the island. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone! Thank you to the Rainbow Helicopter team. 12/10 experience!"
    Mark • May 2022
  2. "Great views, just wish we had selected a longer tour!"
    Holly Wingfield • May 2022
  3. "Nice trip, perfect day!"
    Gusztav Heiner • Apr 2022
  4. "Avisome, amazing. Was a perfect day with Rainbow Helicopters. Highly recomended."
    Gusztav Heiner • Apr 2022
  5. "Corey was great! It was an awesome experience and the views were breathtaking! Definitely a must do while visiting!"
    Donald Carter • Apr 2022
  6. "Amazing crew and beautiful tour! Can’t"
    Shannon Byrd • Mar 2022
  7. "Went with rainbow cause you guys had the newest looking helicopters, you guys did not disappoint. My family had an incredible time and this has been our favorite helicopter tour so far. Our pilot was fantastic and it was a smooth flight around the island. Thank you!"
    Jason Tepes • Mar 2022
  8. "Awesome helicopter ride"
    Adilia • Jan 2022
  9. "Loved it! Thank you so much."
    Karen Ponton • Nov 2021
  10. "I recommend you give it a try because you will love and enjoy the ride, as well as the sights"
    D • Nov 2021
Oustanding customer service and great reviews

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our spectacular Oahu Helicopter Tours.  Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best Oahu has to offer.  We can create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaii vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Hawaii helicopter tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Hawaii helicopter tours from Oahu. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

Oahu helicopter tours

Oahu romantic helicopter charter

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Young women smiling in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset Tour

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

  • NEWS