skip to Main Content
Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews from Rainbow Helicopter guests

Helicopter tour reviews

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“Awesome experience doors off! Riley our pilot was fantastic!”

KABREN  •  DEC 2021

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown Of Oahu Landscape Waikiki Helicopter Ride

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "Amazing!! Thank you for being able to accommodate a last minute seat. Pilot was amazing."
    Leticia • Oct 2022
  2. "Amazing last minute decision and definitely worth it. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Our pilot Riley did an exceptional job ensuring we got the most out of our ride. Definitely a highlight of our trip. Mahalo!"
    Christina • Oct 2022
  3. "What a great experience. The pilot was well trained and experienced and very knowledgeable of everything we flew over. Highly recommend."
    Jackie Rodriguez • Sep 2022
  4. "Amazing doors off experience around the island with my daughter! Harley was an AMAZING pilot AND tour guide! Many kudos to Harley!"
    Johnette Litteer • Sep 2022
  5. "Thank you for the tour. Doors off was not scary at all but with better view. The pilot Oliver was good."
    Viktoriia • Sep 2022
  6. "We loved the tour. Matt was great! Views were fabulous. Doors off was great choice. We had a wonderful experience!"
    Janet • Sep 2022
  7. "Fantastic doors off experience even though we had some clouds and rain. Our pilot Kyle was pleasant and very knowledgeable. This has become one of our top tourist attractions we have done."
    Tammy & Audra • Sep 2022
  8. "Awesome experience. Doors off excellent for pictures!"
    Theresa • Sep 2022
  9. "We went for the full loop of the island and it was definitely the highlight of our holiday. Oliver was a great pilot doing some rather fancy moves and was very knowledgeable."
    Johan Grundstrom • Sep 2022
  10. "Love this tour definitely worth it, not just enjoy the magnificent mountain/beach view also the pear harbor(recommend going to pearl harbor museum before this) plus the pilot(Joey) is so friendly, more than a tour guide, sharing the memory of this land. Thanks so much, we definitely recommend all my friends doing this when they are here."
    ChangYun Liu • Sep 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "The staff was wonderful and our pilot Kyle had great knowledge of the island and made sure both sides of the helicopter got great views. It was a wonderful trip!"
    Lia Jennings • Sep 2022
  2. "Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cory our pilot was awesome. He made sure we got all views both sides of helicopter so all could see and very knowledgeable about the island. Best experience ever will be back to do it again. Thank you staff for being so amazing!!! High light of our day"
    Teri Stevens • Sep 2022
  3. "Awesome experience! Kyle was great. Doors off is a must. Will do again!"
    Chris • Sep 2022
  4. "My Sister & I are still talking about this tour. It was amazing. Josh Melacccio was our pilot & was phenomenal. I can honestly say, aside from our visit to Pearl Harbor, this was the absolute highlight of our vacation."
    Carole • Sep 2022
  5. "Great views of Oahu! My first time doing doors off and first time my husband went in a helicopter ride (doors off too) and we both had a blast. Josh was our pilot who has been flying at least 10 years. Fantastic pilot , very smooth ride. Would do this again!"
    Nancy • Sep 2022
  6. "Our tour was amazing, we had a great time! Thanks to Joey, our pilot, for such an incredible experience."
    Carolina • Sep 2022
  7. "They were SOOOO accomodating for the handicapped! What patience they had! God Bless Them! All of them! They all worked like a team should work! Since we were the last customers for the day, we were able to cabitz with the staff afterwards and found them to be extremly friendly. They even suggested a great restaurant to eat afterwards and that was a hit as well! The ride was EVERY worth the cost for the ride. You won't be diapointed!"
    Rossana Gatlin • Sep 2022
  8. "So glad we did this.! Awesome experience beginning to end. Worth every penney!"
    R. Lara • Aug 2022
  9. "Best experience in Hawaii with Joey as our pilot"
    Vollbrecht’s • Aug 2022
  10. "10/10 must do experience, got out of my comfort zone and don’t regret it at all."
    Ryan • Aug 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "Mardi le 4 octobre, nous avons fait un tour d’hélicoptère avec Joey de Rainbow helicopter, ce fut vraiment une expérience magnifique malgré les quelques nuages (Normand a voyagé la porte ouverte… ho la la) . Les vues sur Honolulu, les plages , la mer et les montagnes sont absolument fantastiques. Merci pour votre professionnalisme et votre accueil chaleureux . Aloha "
    Jacinthe Deschenes • Oct 2022
  2. "An awesome experience. Oliver was great flying the helicopter and letting us know what we were seeing during the trip. Highly recommended. Thanks"
    Mark • Oct 2022
  3. "Oliver was our pilot he was so awesome!!! We had the best time, breathtaking views, if your contemplating whether to do this, this is your sign !! Do it !!! Was the best experience and best part of our trip."
    Julia • Sep 2022
  4. "Amazing!"
    Marco • Aug 2022
  5. "I would do it again!!"
    Bruce Cornwell • Aug 2022
  6. "The helicopter tour of Oahu was one of our favorite things to do! Being able to see the island from that perspective was breathtaking. We would highly recommend this company and their island tour."
    Beth Dunwody • Aug 2022
  7. "We had a great trip with Rainbow Helicopters. There was another couple of the trip with us that had their door off which we were surprised about. We thought that booking a doors on tour meant all doors would be on."
    Keren • Jul 2022
  8. "It was an absolutely amazing experience! The best part of our trip for sure. Excellent customer service, very safe and super interesting! Thank you very much!"
    Kate • Jun 2022
  9. "Amazing! Oliver was super friendly and great pilot."
    Asmira • Jun 2022
  10. "Rainbow helicopters was an awesome experience! The staff was very informative and made the process so simple and fun! Our pilot Riley did such a good job pointing out landmarks and explaining the history of the island. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone! Thank you to the Rainbow Helicopter team. 12/10 experience!"
    Mark • May 2022
Rainbow Helicopters Make a Wish flight

“Thank you all for a better than expected experience for Maddie, Derek and I. We are here on a Make A Wish trip. The helicopter tour was our gift to her since Make A Wish doesn’t allow helicopter rides for insurance reasons. She is a Stage IV Hodgkin’s Lymphoma survivor. She was diagnosed late February 2021 and went through 6 cycles of chemotherapy. She completed her treatment in July of 2021. She wants to go to college and become a Marine Biologist so what better way to to see the most spectacular ocean views but in Hawaii. We have only been here in Honolulu a few days and have seen the most majestic views. Josh entertained us with his knowledge of the island and surpassed all expectations with our sunset tour.”

MADDIE  •  JUN 2022

Outstanding customer service and great helicopter tour reviews

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our spectacular Oahu Helicopter Tours.  Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best Oahu has to offer.  We can create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaii vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Hawaii helicopter tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Hawaii helicopter tours from Oahu. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

Oahu helicopter tours

A couple sharing a kiss on a Rainbow Helicopter tour

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Young Women Smiling In A Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown Of Oahu Landscape Waikiki Helicopter Ride

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset landscape

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

  • NEWS