skip to Main Content
Happy customers on runway at Rainbow Helicopters, Oahu
Happy customers on runway at Rainbow Helicopters, Oahu

Rainbow Helicopters latest customer reviews

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“Great experience! Definitely something to do. The hour long flight was just long enough and the pilot, Kyle, was knowledgeable and personable. Having the doors off is worth it for the unobstructed views and experience.”

JUAN CARLOS  •  OCT 2022

Amazing experience
  1. "Carson was an incredibly smooth pilot. Did an amazing job and was knowledgeable about the island. This tour was hands down the highlight of the week!"
    Mike • Jan 2023
  2. "An amazing experience!! Our pilot, Kyle, was awesome!! Our ride was very smooth and we saw some great views!"
    Lorran Morgan • Jan 2023
  3. "Tobias was an amazing pilot and the experience itself was spectacular. Thank you!"
    Julie P • Nov 2022
  4. "The flight was amazing.! The pilot was great. We had Riley and he did a wonderful job with the tour. Very informative and fun! Would definitely do again!"
    Wendy saxton • Oct 2022
  5. "Oliver was very professional and genuinely concerned about his passenger’s experience. My husband and I truly enjoyed our “doors” off tour of the island. It was amazing!!"
    Jackie & Brian Wilson • Oct 2022
  6. "Amazing!! Thank you for being able to accommodate a last minute seat. Pilot was amazing."
    Leticia • Oct 2022
Well worth it
  1. "My wife and I have been living on island for 2 1/2 years which made this experience even more amazing. The helicopter tour was fun and the sights were breathtaking. We saw all of the places we know and love from a new perspective. This helicopter tour was definitely worth the money."
    Jeff • Jul 2022
  2. "This helicopter tour was an amazing experience. You will get to see parts of the island you are unable to see driving around the island. My pilot Riley was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made us feel safe and was a great pilot. Highly recommend doing the tour. Worth the money."
    Sarah Fahrney • Apr 2022
  3. "Absolutely incredible! had to wait a little bit due to the weather, which is expected being on an island. The views were magnificent and the pilot "Carson" was excellent we had open door, what I would fully recommend if you're not scared of heights. service was great and well worth the money, we did the 45-minute tour, which was plenty of time. Mahalo!!!"
    Dean pevey • Mar 2022
  4. "Wonderful time! It was definitely worth the money. Getting to see the island in a way like no other. I would highly recommend taking the time to do this if you get the chance! The staff was also amazing!"
    Wyatt Mercer • Mar 2022
  5. "If you havent done it, it’s worth the money! Absolutely breathtaking sights and the best way to get familiar with the island"
    Santiago • Nov 2021
  6. "Sarah was amazing! Tour was amazing and well worth the money!"
    Karen • Aug 2021
We loved it
  1. "We had Kyle as a pilot and he was great and narrated the whole flight. We all were impressed with Kyle!! The only thing is we booked a doors off and last minute we were told one door had to be closed. If it was for safety reasonings based on guest weight we would understand but we weren't given a reason. Other than that, we loved it and I would definitely don't again!"
    Christine • Jan 2023
  2. "Gorgeous! Easygoing pilot made me feel very comfortable. Kids (5 & 8) loved it, too. I'd say this is a must-do!"
    Meredith Reed • Aug 2021
  3. "Very courteous and accommodating staff. First helicopter ride ever and was very informative with unique views. My grands loved it very much."
    Ronald Karroll • Aug 2021
  4. "The flight was amazing. It was my first helicopter tour and I loved it. I would definitely go with Novictor when in Hawaii again. Our pilot Paul made the trip even more interesting and special, giving us time to see the views and information about the island, he was awesome. We loved every bit of it."
    Jesse • Feb 2020
  5. "beautiful ride I loved it. .without the awesome doors!!! :)"
    Mélanie Poitras • Jan 2020
Rainbow Helicopters Make a Wish flight
Make A Wish 

“Thank you all for a better than expected experience for Maddie, Derek and I. We are here on a Make A Wish trip. The helicopter tour was our gift to her since Make A Wish doesn’t allow helicopter rides for insurance reasons. She is a Stage IV Hodgkin’s Lymphoma survivor. She was diagnosed late February 2021 and went through 6 cycles of chemotherapy. She completed her treatment in July of 2021. She wants to go to college and become a Marine Biologist so what better way to to see the most spectacular ocean views but in Hawaii. We have only been here in Honolulu a few days and have seen the most majestic views. Josh entertained us with his knowledge of the island and surpassed all expectations with our sunset tour.”

MADDIE  •  JUN 2022

Reviews by helicopter tour

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown Of Oahu Landscape Waikiki Helicopter Ride

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "A fantastic trip! I recommend the door off if you want to take photos. I was warned it would be a bit windy and cold but with the right clothes it was very comfortable. It was a thrill flying over the island to get a perspective of all the different landmarks and cities. We saw lots of items of interest including Sacred Falls (only able to be seen from the air), the valley where lots of films/TV series were shot, Pearl Harbour and the North Shore where surfing competitions are held. Karsen, our pilot was very competent and informative. If you want to get an overview of Oahu, this is the perfect way to do it."
    Margaret Grove • Jan 2023
  2. "It was expensive but it was well worth it. It seemed to be very safe and fun. If you can afford it, then go. Besides, EDDIE WOULD GO."
    tom hwang • Jan 2023
  3. "Amazing experience! Highly recommend it"
    GG • Jan 2023
  4. "Carson was an incredibly smooth pilot. Did an amazing job and was knowledgeable about the island. This tour was hands down the highlight of the week!"
    Mike • Jan 2023
  5. "We had Kyle as a pilot and he was great and narrated the whole flight. We all were impressed with Kyle!! The only thing is we booked a doors off and last minute we were told one door had to be closed. If it was for safety reasonings based on guest weight we would understand but we weren't given a reason. Other than that, we loved it and I would definitely don't again!"
    Christine • Jan 2023
  6. "Ein wunderschöner Flug mit unserem Piloten Oliver. Wir hatten traumhaftes Wetter bei unserem Door off Flug. Ein Muss wenn man auf der Insel ist."
    Patrick • Jan 2023
  7. "This is a 5 star experience from start to finish! We flew with Tobias who was very knowledgeable and an excellent pilot! This is definitely worth it!"
    MTR • Dec 2022
  8. "A must do experience while on the island."
    Emmanuel • Dec 2022
  9. "It was a fun ride. Make sure to dress warm if you’re doing doors off ride. The staff is super nice and helpful along the way. People with long hair NEEDS to put it in a tight ponytail, preferably low ponytail. The winds whips your hair. For your comfort and those near you, please! It hurts… even the bangs."
    Jieyi Zhen • Dec 2022
  10. "Pro- Fantastic views with a little history thrown in. Con- We paid for a 1 hr flight and got 46 minutes. No hover time. John Smith"
    John Smith • Dec 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "Our lady helicopter pilot was exceptional as was the tour!! More than either of us excepted! Thank you!!"
    Carolyn Redden • Jan 2023
  2. "Perfect way to see Oahu in a truly majestic experience firmly recommend to get a flavor of the island. Felt safe the whole time and perfect amount of time in the air"
    Alex • Dec 2022
  3. "Really awesome flight! Pilot was excellent! Saw the island from a perspective you don't get anywhere else."
    Rory Brown • Nov 2022
  4. "This is an experience that will literally and proverbially take your breath away. Take the doors off and hold on! Don't miss this one Thank you Harley (Pilot) for making it look easy!"
    Justin Davenport • Nov 2022
  5. "Riley was great, very knowledgeable about the sites! We had a great time with a doors off experience! 10/10"
    Brooke • Oct 2022
  6. "The flight was amazing.! The pilot was great. We had Riley and he did a wonderful job with the tour. Very informative and fun! Would definitely do again!"
    Wendy saxton • Oct 2022
  7. "Not gonna lie, but I was a little nervous leading up to the flight, but I should not have worried, because our pilot, Joey was fantastic. Between his excellent flying and his knowledge of the island, it was a memorable experience. I highly recommend this excursion with this company."
    Connie • Oct 2022
  8. "FAR OUT! I'm 62 and my 1st time in HI Aloha! Online reservations are super easy. Easy to locate event. Well prepared video training. All staff were friendly and professional. Riley, our pilot, has THE BEST JOB EVER! Can you imagine my excitement when I saw I was going to be seated in the "co-pilot" seat?!!! Sheer joy I tell you. Riley's obviously well experienced and did not disappoint in sharing his flying skills. I got fantastic videos and images!!!! We will be back. Mahalo!"
    Mary Brennan • Oct 2022
  9. "The staff was wonderful and our pilot Kyle had great knowledge of the island and made sure both sides of the helicopter got great views. It was a wonderful trip!"
    Lia Jennings • Sep 2022
  10. "Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cory our pilot was awesome. He made sure we got all views both sides of helicopter so all could see and very knowledgeable about the island. Best experience ever will be back to do it again. Thank you staff for being so amazing!!! High light of our day"
    Teri Stevens • Sep 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "We had a wonderful experience, our pilot was very informative and patient. We were celebrating my 6 years old Birthday, she had a good time ."
    Rita • Nov 2022
  2. "Mardi le 4 octobre, nous avons fait un tour d’hélicoptère avec Joey de Rainbow helicopter, ce fut vraiment une expérience magnifique malgré les quelques nuages (Normand a voyagé la porte ouverte… ho la la) . Les vues sur Honolulu, les plages , la mer et les montagnes sont absolument fantastiques. Merci pour votre professionnalisme et votre accueil chaleureux . Aloha "
    Jacinthe Deschenes • Oct 2022
  3. "An awesome experience. Oliver was great flying the helicopter and letting us know what we were seeing during the trip. Highly recommended. Thanks"
    Mark • Oct 2022
  4. "Oliver was our pilot he was so awesome!!! We had the best time, breathtaking views, if your contemplating whether to do this, this is your sign !! Do it !!! Was the best experience and best part of our trip."
    Julia • Sep 2022
  5. "Amazing!"
    Marco • Aug 2022
  6. "I would do it again!!"
    Bruce Cornwell • Aug 2022
  7. "The helicopter tour of Oahu was one of our favorite things to do! Being able to see the island from that perspective was breathtaking. We would highly recommend this company and their island tour."
    Beth Dunwody • Aug 2022
  8. "We had a great trip with Rainbow Helicopters. There was another couple of the trip with us that had their door off which we were surprised about. We thought that booking a doors on tour meant all doors would be on."
    Keren • Jul 2022
  9. "It was an absolutely amazing experience! The best part of our trip for sure. Excellent customer service, very safe and super interesting! Thank you very much!"
    Kate • Jun 2022
  10. "Amazing! Oliver was super friendly and great pilot."
    Asmira • Jun 2022

Outstanding customer service and highly recommended helicopter tours

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our Oahu helicopter tours.  Our doors-off helicopter tours are highly recommended by guests and provide a breathtaking experience and let guests take great pictures. Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best aerial view Oahu has to offer.  Our helicopter flight will create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaiian Island vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Rainbow Helicopter’s guests experience a once in a lifetime helicopter tour of Oahu, narrated by a highly trained pilot and guide that will show you breathtaking views of world famous waterfalls, lush green valleys and so much more! Rainbow’s helicopter pilots are dedicated to giving you a comfortable and engaging experience while providing guests with an informative story of Hawaii’s rich history. Our five-star customer reviews say it all!

With professional pilots and a selection of colorful Rainbow helicopters, you’ll be able to see the most iconic sights, like lush rainforests and majestic waterfalls. Rainbow Helicopters is the best way to see all of Oahu’s natural beauty. There are plenty of awe-inspiring views of the Oahu’s spectacular Hawaiian landscape to enjoy!

Honolulu helicopter tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Honolulu helicopter tours on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

See Oahu’s most iconic sites

Waikiki Skyline
Surf Beaches
Diamond Head
Makapu’u Lighthouse
Windward Coast
Lanikai Beach
Ko’olau Mountains
Kaneohe Bay
Chinaman’s Hat
Ka’a’awa Valley
Sacred Falls
North Shore
Banzai Pipeline
Waimea Bay
Dole Plantation
Pearl Harbor
USS Arizona Memorial
Turtle Bay Resort
Kea Boat Harbor

Oahu helicopter tours

A couple sharing a kiss on a Rainbow Helicopter tour

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Two young women showing shaka symbol in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown Of Oahu Landscape Waikiki Helicopter Ride

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset landscape

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

  • NEWS

 COVID19 UPDATES      This site uses     

Rainbow Helicopters
155 Kapalulu Pl. Ste. 197
Honolulu, Hawaii 96819

Contact

Things to know

 Terms & Conditions
—  FAQ's
 Careers
 Brand Kit

© 2023 RAINBOW HELICOPTERS
OAHU HELICOPTER TOURS, HAWAII

SITE BY BDSG SAN FRANCISCO