skip to Main Content

Customer reviews — What Rainbow Helicopters guests are saying

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“Awesome experience doors off! Riley our pilot was fantastic!”

KABREN  •  DEC 2021

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "Absolutely wonderful time. Pilot was great and very informational. Views are stunning. Everyone was so friendly and you can tell they love what they do. Highly recommend!"
    Lisa Williams • Jan 2022
  2. "An amazing ride. Saw so much of Oahu. Sarah is a wonderful pilot and did a great job explaining what was coming into view and why it was important. It was the smoothest helicopter ride I have ever been on. Thank you"
    John Mc • Jan 2022
  3. "This doors off flight is a must do. If you think Hawaii is beautiful, you haven’t seen the real beauty until you take this flight. Worth every penny. Bastian, our pilot was awesome! Extremely skilled and knowledgeable. The entire staff were pros. Treat yourself to this!"
    Calvin and Amber Hullett • Jan 2022
  4. "Worth every penny!"
    Cheryl Johnson • Jan 2022
  5. "What an amazing breathtaking experience! I wish the camera would capture the sides of the helicopter as well! Loved watching the video and reliving it again! Highly recommend! Def doing it again!"
    Irina Brovtchenko • Jan 2022
  6. "Adam was an amazing guide/pilot and very knowledgeable of all the sights. There are not enough words to describe how great this experience was. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. The atmosphere while waiting was chill yet informative which greatly helps ease any anxieties you may have about flying. If you can, splurge and do the one hour tour. So worth it!"
    Randi • Jan 2022
  7. "The helicopter tour was Awesome.The views from the sky to the beach and Diamond Head was Spectacular,Gorgeous.Pilot was describing every scene and places.Very Informative."
    Udaya Dhimal • Jan 2022
  8. "Excellent tour! Amazing. We took the 1 hr tour!"
    Tanaka Dune • Jan 2022
  9. "Professional, accommodating, with no issues other than rain! Recommended to friends already."
    Robert Breuer • Jan 2022
  10. "It was a great experience especially on Christmas Day. My 11 year old son conquered his fear of heights with the amazing piloting of Corey. Thank you Rainbow Team for making this once in a lifetime experience happen."
    Paolo Amado • Jan 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "Definitely a top 5 thing to do on Oahu."
    Greg Wilson • Jan 2022
  2. "Great time and the pilot did a great job of keeping the helicopter ride smooth. Would highly recommend."
    Scott Schumacher • Dec 2021
  3. "Excellent service, trip and pilot! We all enjoyed it very much!"
    Stacy Hancock • Dec 2021
  4. "Bucket list ✔️ I had Corey as my pilot! Very knowledgeable about the sights and was constantly checking on us the entire flight! I had such a fantastic time and I am so glad I chose this tour! Incredible!!"
    Jenna • Nov 2021
  5. "The sights were unbelievable; definitely, the best way to experience Honolulu. Be sure to select doors off!"
    Whit DuBois • Nov 2021
  6. "The main reason we booked was to see sacred falls. Unfortunately it was not seen . Not sure why. It was a great tour nonetheless."
    James Whitehead • Nov 2021
  7. "If you havent done it, it’s worth the money! Absolutely breathtaking sights and the best way to get familiar with the island"
    Santiago • Nov 2021
  8. "Great Trip should of done this at the beginning of our trip so we could see where all we wanted to go on the ground."
    Russ Pitts • Oct 2021
  9. "Loved it!"
    Brenda • Sep 2021
  10. "Awesome. You gotta go do. 45 min trip is well worth it."
    Greg Loukides • Sep 2021
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "Awesome helicopter ride"
    Adilia • Jan 2022
  2. "Loved it! Thank you so much."
    Karen Ponton • Nov 2021
  3. "I recommend you give it a try because you will love and enjoy the ride, as well as the sights"
    D • Nov 2021
  4. "Carson is an amazing tour guide! Amazing to see views from an aerial perspective! Overall incredible experience!"
    Dana C • Oct 2021
  5. "Breathtaking views, awesome pilots, and an overall great experience!"
    Becky Harrington • Oct 2021
  6. "Ok absolutely NO regrets about trying the doors off flight. We were first timers and it was so cool! The views cannot be beat. Gorgeous the whole time. Super experience!! Mountain View’s were my favorite part. The way the clouds kissed the mountains was spectacular. I’m certainly never going to forget this :)"
    Tomara N • Sep 2021
  7. "It was our first doors off helicopter ride and it was so awesome! We really enjoyed the tour plus Nicole our pilot was so cool. Great experience! Certainly one for the books! Will do it again."
    Hazel E. • Aug 2021
  8. "Excellent views, our pilot was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the doors off tour. The highlight of our trip."
    Nathan Ose • Aug 2021
  9. "It was Amazing and a fun time. Would highly recommend"
    Angel • Aug 2021
  10. "Definitely a must do."
    Chris adcock • Aug 2021

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our spectacular Oahu Helicopter Tours.  Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best Oahu has to offer.  We can create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaii vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Oahu helicopter tours

Oahu romantic helicopter charter

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Young women smiling in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset Tour

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

  • NEWS