Skip to content
Happy customers on runway at Rainbow Helicopters, Oahu
Happy customers on runway at Rainbow Helicopters, Oahu

Rainbow Helicopters latest customer reviews

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“First flight and great experience! Very professional. They take care of you from passing the entrance of the office till the very end of the tour. I recommend for sure and will do it again next time in Oahu.”

PITCHIEN THIERRY • 2023

Amazing experience
  1. "Tour was fantastic and fun! The welcome staff were warm and friendly. My first-time on a heli so getting a birds eye view of Oahu was amazing. We saw rainbows, waterfalls, and the beautiful beaches. Darrell did a nice job of giving insight to cool facts about Hawaii, Pearl Harbor, and the tidbits about the local communities. The only downer...if you are seated in seat 1 and 2 request to be moved because you're next to the pilot console, we felt a bit cramped. Other than that this tour made our Valentine's day super memorable."
    John • Feb 2024
  2. "I have done the 45 minute tour 3 times now. And I am coming back in May of this year and ready to do it again. Everybody was wonderful. The flight is amazing."
    Bonnie A Stuart • Jan 2024
  3. "This flight was so much fun and I highly recommend doing this. Everyone was very professional and safety was a top priority. The views of the island from the air are amazing. The pilot, JoJo, was very experienced and shared information about the island and what we were looking at. Thanks Rainbow for an experience we will never forget."
    Gary & Carol • Jan 2024
  4. "Pilot was full of information and made adjustments for the weather. We are glad we did it! It was amazing!"
    Krystal Smith • Jan 2024
  5. "This was an amazing experience. Our pilot Darrell was skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He made sure we had the chance to see the sights from both sides of the helicopter so everyone had a view. He had great recommendations and insider tips. The advance crew was professional and focused on safety. They answered our questions and ensured we were ready for a safe flight."
    Jeffrey Smith • Jan 2024
  6. "Had a 30 mins helicopter ride and couldn't recommend them enough. Extremely professional & polite staff, we also hired a photographer & didn't regret the decision as the pictures/videos turned out amazing. Also our inflight video was really good. Highly recommended."
    Syed Nasir Abbas Rizvi • Jan 2024
Well worth it
  1. "The flight is definitely worth the money! I had an incredible, unique experience I won't forget. We saw waterfalls, banana and pineapple plantations, a rainbow over the mountains and the beautiful beginning of the sunset. Also, the Rainbow Helicopters team including our pilot, who told us lots of stories about O'ahu, were awesome. I absolutely recommend this to everyone!"
    Bianca Huels • Jan 2024
  2. "Fantastic trip! So pleased we did the full hour flight. Excellent and efficient service by Rainbow. The pilot gave informative commentary among the way. Well worth the money for such an amazing holiday experience."
    Melinda • Nov 2023
  3. "What a fantastic way to see Honolulu! We had never been in a helicopter and opted for the doors off. It was breathtaking and fun! I never felt concerned regarding safety as you are briefed on everything and buckled in by staff. Our pilot Mike had been flying for many years and had a very calm demeanor that made us all feel we were in excellent hands. He gave a great tour with lots of information about all we were looking at. Worth the money. Highly recommend."
    Jennifer OConnor • Oct 2023
  4. "Really enjoyed the flight around Ohau, will worth the money. Would highly recommend. Staff are all welcoming."
    Deborah Gunn • Sep 2023
  5. "Awesome tour! Worth the money!"
    Zac • Apr 2023
  6. "My wife and I have been living on island for 2 1/2 years which made this experience even more amazing. The helicopter tour was fun and the sights were breathtaking. We saw all of the places we know and love from a new perspective. This helicopter tour was definitely worth the money."
    Jeff • Jul 2022
We loved it
  1. "Hey guys this was an awesome tour. I loved it. It was windy somewhat but the pilot was an awesoem pilot he kept it nice and smooth for us Def would recommend this helicopter tour to anyone out there. They give very detailed information about the island while on the tour."
    Karl Martin • Feb 2024
  2. "One of the best hours spent in Oahu. Our pilot was very skilled & made us feel comfortable & at ease with the flying process. He was full of interesting info & history related to Oahu. Paradise helicopters were professional & friendly, this is a must do & is highly recommended . Great way to see the island , quite beautiful on a good day. If you can …go doors off Loved it :-)"
    Kati • Sep 2023
  3. "Our pilot was amazing.. 20 stars.. for he/ and the staff!!!will recommend.. everything just flowed so well and easy.. with everyone and everything.. we loved it!!!!.."
    Jaime ortega • Jul 2023
  4. "AWESOME!!! Amazing views and fantastic information about the island. Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. My husband and I took a private doors off tour, with Tony as our pilot. My husband doesn't tolerate heights well, but felt safe and enjoyed the tour!! I love heights and LOVED it!!!"
    Janet Romero • Apr 2023
  5. "Awesome experience, start to finish 5++ stars!! Staff were wonderfully informative and friendly, yet conveyed the required safety info clearly and professionally! Always felt they had it together, at every moment. I work as an aviation maintenance tech at a major airport. I know how a good ground crew can make or break an operation, and these people just plain nailed it. Really GREAT team ! Now on to the RIDE ! Captain of our Ship was Kyle. I cannot possibly say enough positive things about his skill, personality, professionalism and obvious passion and dedication to his craft. A true artist (without the quirks, lol). I can honestly say the only thing wrong was I wish we had the whole evening. Kyle checked every possible box. Rainbows, waterfalls, whales!! He was super knowledgeable about the island (I wish we would have done the tour FIRST!). We had a slightly ‘airsick’ passenger. As such, Kyle accommodated her condition, whilst not watering down the experience for the rest of us. Bravo, Captain! Doors off is absolutely the way to go! I was on the outboard right side, and completely loved it. I’d go every day with Kyle, though I’m sure the rest of the pilot group is of similar caliber talent ( but request Kyle if you can - he’s that good - makes it seem ridiculously easy. And I know it is not!). Am I satisfied? Completely. Would I recommend Rainbow? Without hesitation. Enjoy your adventure- we certainly did!!! And a special final thanks to Kyle - I will never forget that flight !"
    Keith Groesbeck • Mar 2023
  6. "This was a wonderful experience! We did the hour long doors off tour and loved it. The whole team was great and our pilot JoJo was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"
    ALLISON DART • Feb 2023
Rainbow Helicopters Make a Wish flight
Make A Wish 

“Thank you all for a better than expected experience for Maddie, Derek and I. We are here on a Make A Wish trip. The helicopter tour was our gift to her since Make A Wish doesn’t allow helicopter rides for insurance reasons. She is a Stage IV Hodgkin’s Lymphoma survivor. She was diagnosed late February 2021 and went through 6 cycles of chemotherapy. She completed her treatment in July of 2021. She wants to go to college and become a Marine Biologist so what better way to to see the most spectacular ocean views but in Hawaii. We have only been here in Honolulu a few days and have seen the most majestic views. Josh entertained us with his knowledge of the island and surpassed all expectations with our sunset tour.”

MADDIE  •  JUN 2022

Reviews by helicopter tour

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter tour above iconic island coastline

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minute helicopter ride Oahu. Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "The tour was fantastic! Joel kept us safe and gave us wonderful views of the island! When our daughter saw his picture, she thought he was cute but needed a beard, LOL. On a side note, I was in seat 1 and could not hear his narrative very well in spite of adjusting the knobs on the headset. More instruction is needed there. Thanks for a great experience!"
    Susan Brown • Feb 2024
  2. "Tour was fantastic and fun! The welcome staff were warm and friendly. My first-time on a heli so getting a birds eye view of Oahu was amazing. We saw rainbows, waterfalls, and the beautiful beaches. Darrell did a nice job of giving insight to cool facts about Hawaii, Pearl Harbor, and the tidbits about the local communities. The only downer...if you are seated in seat 1 and 2 request to be moved because you're next to the pilot console, we felt a bit cramped. Other than that this tour made our Valentine's day super memorable."
    John • Feb 2024
  3. "Joel was a great pilot ! He was thorough on everything before take off , and we felt super safe with the staff . During the flight he answered all our questions about the island and sites we seen . He told us lots of info about the island and history and showed us cool spots and sites. Definitely worth every penny , and a memory me and my daughter will cherish and remember forever ! Also they let you view video after before purchasing , so if thinking of getting a video , wait until you view it after your flight to see if your satisfied with the quality before paying ! Thank you again Joel + Staff !"
    Cboyne • Feb 2024
  4. "smashing tour of Oahu with Kieran, who pointed out the sights and made a few extra circles around two different whale sightings. We enjoyed the doors-off experience in the Airbus jet helicopter… :)"
    Donn C. • Feb 2024
  5. "This tour was our first time in a helicopter and now likely won’t be our last. Turner was the best pilot! Felt safe and secure even with the yaws and bumps. Doors off is the way to go! He was very knowledgeable and the right amount of chatty for us. We say parts of the island we would not have seen otherwise! Rainbow and staff very attentive and professional from the start. Everyone said hello and goodbye and asked how our flight was. It was an hour that didn’t seem like one at all!"
    Alex Vuolo and Laura Morency • Feb 2024
  6. "Hey guys this was an awesome tour. I loved it. It was windy somewhat but the pilot was an awesoem pilot he kept it nice and smooth for us Def would recommend this helicopter tour to anyone out there. They give very detailed information about the island while on the tour."
    Karl Martin • Feb 2024
  7. "This flight was so much fun and I highly recommend doing this. Everyone was very professional and safety was a top priority. The views of the island from the air are amazing. The pilot, JoJo, was very experienced and shared information about the island and what we were looking at. Thanks Rainbow for an experience we will never forget."
    Gary & Carol • Jan 2024
  8. "Pilot was full of information and made adjustments for the weather. We are glad we did it! It was amazing!"
    Krystal Smith • Jan 2024
  9. "This was the single best experience of recent years for me. First time in a helicopter and first time in Hawaii. I wish it was longer than an hour it was so mesmerizing. Our pilot Emma was really great and explained sites to us and answered questions. Such a blessing to be able to do."
    Michelle Kuffler • Jan 2024
  10. "This was an amazing experience. Our pilot Darrell was skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He made sure we had the chance to see the sights from both sides of the helicopter so everyone had a view. He had great recommendations and insider tips. The advance crew was professional and focused on safety. They answered our questions and ensured we were ready for a safe flight."
    Jeffrey Smith • Jan 2024
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minute Honolulu helicopter tour. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "We were lucky to fly out on a sunny day. The sights were beautiful and the doors open option was thrilling. Our pilot, Joel, was also friendly and entertaining. Overall a core memory for my finance and I. Would do again."
    Nino Crisostomo • Feb 2024
  2. "Amazing experience, pilot was extremely knowledgeable about the island. 10/10 would recommend."
    Sean owens • Feb 2024
  3. "I have done the 45 minute tour 3 times now. And I am coming back in May of this year and ready to do it again. Everybody was wonderful. The flight is amazing."
    Bonnie A Stuart • Jan 2024
  4. "So glad we did this in Oahu! We did the 45 min ride with Turner and had the best experience! Staff inside was friendly and we got checked-in super fast. Would 100% recommend to do a tour with this company!! :)"
    Ashley • Jan 2024
  5. "The flight is definitely worth the money! I had an incredible, unique experience I won't forget. We saw waterfalls, banana and pineapple plantations, a rainbow over the mountains and the beautiful beginning of the sunset. Also, the Rainbow Helicopters team including our pilot, who told us lots of stories about O'ahu, were awesome. I absolutely recommend this to everyone!"
    Bianca Huels • Jan 2024
  6. "Tony is the best"
    Zhe Guo • Nov 2023
  7. "The pilot was awesome!! The ride was so incredible!! Thank you so much for the best experience ever!!"
    Laura Ryoo • Nov 2023
  8. "Tony and Freddy were the best tour guides!! They made the experience especially magical. The views are quite amazing. 100% recommended! All the staff is nice and helpful as well."
    Melinda Wells • Nov 2023
  9. "Our pilot was amazing.. 20 stars.. for he/ and the staff!!!will recommend.. everything just flowed so well and easy.. with everyone and everything.. we loved it!!!!.."
    Jaime ortega • Jul 2023
  10. "Tobias was the BEST!!! Knowledgeable and professional pilot, gave a great tour! We had an amazing time! This was an exhilarating and beautiful way to see the island!"
    Amy Kuehnel • Jul 2023
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "Had a 30 mins helicopter ride and couldn't recommend them enough. Extremely professional & polite staff, we also hired a photographer & didn't regret the decision as the pictures/videos turned out amazing. Also our inflight video was really good. Highly recommended."
    Syed Nasir Abbas Rizvi • Jan 2024
  2. "Had a 30 mins helicopter ride and couldn't recommend them enough. Extremely professional & polite staff, we also hired a photographer & didn't regret the decision as the pictures/videos turned out amazing. Also our inflight video was really good. Highly recommended."
    Sadaf Zehra • Jan 2024
  3. "I decided to book a tour with last minute but they were able to accommodate me. The staff at the office were nice and answered all my questions. Joel, the pilot, was nice and knew so much about the island. This is a can't miss opportunity on this island."
    Eamonn • Dec 2023
  4. "Couldn't ask for a better way to see Oahu. Tony our pilot was awesome and full of knowledge, also if you're a nervous flyer he gave you a heads up when there would be turbulence."
    Mike • Nov 2023
  5. "Everything was more than my granddaughter and I imagined. She was so excited for the doors off and I was for the co-pilot seat with doors on. The pilot gave us a lot of information and made it very entertaining."
    Judi • Sep 2023
  6. "Our pilot, Tobias was great. I was nervous starting out but had a great time."
    Kathy Dailey • Jun 2023
  7. "The ride was awesome!! I kept my door off which was a bit scary being it was my first time in a helicopter but I’m so glad I did because it made the experience that much cooler! Our pilot was so informative and kind. He made the experience so memorable."
    Kristen VanVranken • Jun 2023
  8. "Beautiful view of the island. Staff was professional and helpful. Ride was smooth. Open doors is very windy… but great view!"
    Riley • Jun 2023
  9. "We had the most amazing experience. The first booking we had, we were able to take off in the helicopter, but we were unable to do the entire Pali route due to weather. I was so sad, then the staff turned it around and made sure that we got the full experience, offered to reschedule us, and were the kindest people. These employees are amazing!!! I can't remember the name of the girl who helped us reschedule and took care of us, I think it was Kamalani, but she was the SWEETEST! Rainbow Helicopters truly took care of us and we had the most amazing experience because they also upgraded our second trip!!! BEST HELICOPTER COMPANY EVER, BEST EMPLOYEES ♥️ -jacob & shelby"
    Jacob and Shelly • May 2023
  10. "Wow what an amazing experience we had , was a surprise for my niece, my friend and her daughter they had such a great time we all had a great time, perfect whether . Our pilot Riley was very informative during the flight, and all the other staff were super friendly . This is a most do while in Hawaii, I highly recommend it. Thank you so very much rainbow helicopters!!! Mahalo"
    Oana Ivanoff • Apr 2023

Outstanding customer service and highly recommended helicopter tours

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our Oahu helicopter tours.  Our doors-off helicopter tours are highly recommended by guests and provide a breathtaking experience and let guests take great pictures. Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best aerial view Oahu has to offer.  Our helicopter flight will create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaiian Island vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Rainbow Helicopter’s guests experience a once in a lifetime helicopter tour of Oahu, narrated by a highly trained pilot and guide that will show you breathtaking views of world famous waterfalls, lush green valleys and so much more! Rainbow’s helicopter pilots are dedicated to giving you a comfortable and engaging experience while providing guests with an informative story of Hawaii’s rich history. Our five-star customer reviews say it all!

With professional pilots and a selection of colorful Rainbow helicopters, you’ll be able to see the most iconic sights, like lush rainforests and majestic waterfalls. Rainbow Helicopters is the best way to see all of Oahu’s natural beauty. There are plenty of awe-inspiring views of the Oahu’s spectacular Hawaiian landscape to enjoy!

Honolulu helicopter tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Honolulu helicopter tours on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

See Oahu’s most iconic sites

Waikiki Skyline
Surf Beaches
Diamond Head
Makapu’u Lighthouse
Windward Coast
Lanikai Beach
Ko’olau Mountains
Kaneohe Bay
Chinaman’s Hat
Ka’a’awa Valley
Sacred Falls
North Shore
Banzai Pipeline
Waimea Bay
Dole Plantation
Pearl Harbor
USS Arizona Memorial
Turtle Bay Resort
Kea Boat Harbor

Oahu helicopter tours

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter tour above iconic island coastline

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minute helicopter ride Oahu. Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minute Honolulu helicopter tour. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset landscape

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

Waikiki Heli Tour, spectacular aerial view of Honolulu with Diamond Head in the background

City by the Sea

//////////

20 minutes. See the beautiful skylines of Oahu as your helicopter tours the pristine beaches of a tropical paradise above a world-class city. Experience the city's best sights including the Waikiki shoreline, Diamond Head, Punchbowl Crater, Pearl Harbor and more in this awesome Oahu helicopter tour.

A couple sharing a kiss on a Rainbow Helicopter tour

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Two young women showing shaka symbol in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

  • NEWS

 SALE! Learn More      This site uses     

Rainbow Helicopters
155 Kapalulu Pl. Ste. 197
Honolulu, Hawaii 96819

Contact

Things to know

 Terms & Conditions
—  FAQ’s
 Careers
 Brand Kit

© 2024 RAINBOW HELICOPTERS
OAHU HELICOPTER TOURS, HAWAII

SITE BY BDSG SAN FRANCISCO