skip to Main Content
Customer Reviews
Customer Reviews from Rainbow Helicopter guests

Customer reviews — What Rainbow Helicopters guests are saying

RAINBOW HELICOPTER TOURS  •  OAHU, HAWAII

“Awesome experience doors off! Riley our pilot was fantastic!”

KABREN  •  DEC 2021

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

  1. "Most amazing experience ever. Our guide, Kyle, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. You definitely see the island in a way you couldn't otherwise. We felt completely safe, even with the doors off. This was the highlight of our trip and we haven't been able to stop talking about it or looking at our pictures and videos!"
    Jen • Aug 2022
  2. "Awesome staff and a great experience!"
    Bryce Kaiser • Aug 2022
  3. "Nothing but the best service with rainbow. Kyle was awesome as our pilot. Staff was on point. Best experience on the island by far. MAHALO!!!!"
    Angel Carrizales • Aug 2022
  4. "Booked a 6 person and a 4 person helicopter in July of 2022 for our group of 8. Both Flights were full of breath taking views and plenty of amazing photo opportunities. Pilots were very informative and gave us fun facts about what we were seeing. Your seating arrangement is determined based on your weight and balancing the helicopter, however... there really is NO bad seat in the bird! Mahalo Rainbow Helicopters for our awesome flights!"
    Sara • Jul 2022
  5. "Awesome tour great equipment and staff!"
    John Mcdonald • Jul 2022
  6. "Fantastic opportunity to see Honolulu from a different perspective. Rainbow were professional and their communication was concise from enquiry to flight. Only wish we had arranged the flight earlier in the trip to allow time to explore some great locations from the ground. Our pilot Kyle was awesome. He was engaging and provided lots of background as we navigated the island. A doors off flight is a must!"
    Ross McLaren • Jul 2022
  7. "We had an amazing time on this ride. We had to land the first time shortly after we took off due to bad weather, but the entire team was very communicative and pleasant about it. We took of for the second time after 30mins or so, and our pilot Kyle was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and respectful and made us feel very comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend using this company for an amazing helicopter tour of Oahu!"
    DN • Jul 2022
  8. "Fantastic experience - clean, professional, attention to safety. Our pilot was phenomenal, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Great experience overall and would recommend them highly. We are a family of 4 with 2 kids that are 6 yrs old and they enjoyed it!"
    Jigesh Shah • Jul 2022
  9. "Great tour and great pilot. It was a truly unforgettable experience. The only thing we didn't like was that we booked a flight with closed doors but we were put together with a couple who booked open doors and therefore their door stayed open."
    Marcus Geiss • Jul 2022
  10. "Fantastic, breathtaking tour! Our pilot, Harley, was excellent-very knowledgeable and friendly! Would definitely recommend to anyone!"
    Kim Pinales • Jul 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

  1. "10/10 must do experience, got out of my comfort zone and don’t regret it at all."
    Ryan • Aug 2022
  2. "So incredible! Definitely the highlight of my trip"
    Aracely • Jul 2022
  3. "Absolutely amazing and the staff was wonderful highly recommend y’all to friends and family"
    Danny Harring • Jul 2022
  4. "Amazing experience - highly recommend!!! Great way to see the island."
    Donna Tijerina • Jul 2022
  5. "Highly recommend, was an incredible experience and fantastic way to see the whole island. Josh (the pilot) was also awesome."
    Jess • Jul 2022
  6. "It was the best view and experience in Hawaii! I would definitely recommend your flights to anyone"
    Melody Young • Jul 2022
  7. "Best way to tour the island of Oahu. I recommend doors on after the doors off tour. You will be able to hold your camera without shaking from wind. The doors off is a once and a lifetime thrill and completely safe. The staff is incredible and very attentive to your needs. The pilot does a great job of flying, without a doubt he guides safely and provides excellent details about Oahu."
    Jimmy • Jul 2022
  8. "Awesome! Definitely worth it. Josh was a great pilot and guide. Everyone was professional and courteous. Do wish they paired doors off groups so both doors could be open for better views. Seating was definitely tight. One recommendation for people on the edge with the doors off would be a handle above the head."
    Matt • Jul 2022
  9. "Organized, efficient, professional, and safe. I remarked to my wife as we drove away about how smooth the operation was."
    John • Jul 2022
  10. "Fantastic! Pilot Kyle was great and knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyable tour."
    Fran • Jun 2022
Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

  1. "I would do it again!!"
    Bruce Cornwell • Aug 2022
  2. "The helicopter tour of Oahu was one of our favorite things to do! Being able to see the island from that perspective was breathtaking. We would highly recommend this company and their island tour."
    Beth Dunwody • Aug 2022
  3. "We had a great trip with Rainbow Helicopters. There was another couple of the trip with us that had their door off which we were surprised about. We thought that booking a doors on tour meant all doors would be on."
    Keren • Jul 2022
  4. "It was an absolutely amazing experience! The best part of our trip for sure. Excellent customer service, very safe and super interesting! Thank you very much!"
    Kate • Jun 2022
  5. "Amazing! Oliver was super friendly and great pilot."
    Asmira • Jun 2022
  6. "Rainbow helicopters was an awesome experience! The staff was very informative and made the process so simple and fun! Our pilot Riley did such a good job pointing out landmarks and explaining the history of the island. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone! Thank you to the Rainbow Helicopter team. 12/10 experience!"
    Mark • May 2022
  7. "Great views, just wish we had selected a longer tour!"
    Holly Wingfield • May 2022
  8. "Nice trip, perfect day!"
    Gusztav Heiner • Apr 2022
  9. "Avisome, amazing. Was a perfect day with Rainbow Helicopters. Highly recomended."
    Gusztav Heiner • Apr 2022
  10. "Corey was great! It was an awesome experience and the views were breathtaking! Definitely a must do while visiting!"
    Donald Carter • Apr 2022
Rainbow Helicopters Make a Wish flight

“Thank you all for a better than expected experience for Maddie, Derek and I. We are here on a Make A Wish trip. The helicopter tour was our gift to her since Make A Wish doesn’t allow helicopter rides for insurance reasons. She is a Stage IV Hodgkin’s Lymphoma survivor. She was diagnosed late February 2021 and went through 6 cycles of chemotherapy. She completed her treatment in July of 2021. She wants to go to college and become a Marine Biologist so what better way to to see the most spectacular ocean views but in Hawaii. We have only been here in Honolulu a few days and have seen the most majestic views. Josh entertained us with his knowledge of the island and surpassed all expectations with our sunset tour.”

MADDIE  •  JUN 2022

Outstanding customer service and great reviews

Rainbow Helicopters is proud of the great customer reviews we earn from our guests.  We get a lot of 5-star reviews for our spectacular Oahu Helicopter Tours.  Rainbow Helicopters is known for it’s outstanding customer service and will show you the best Oahu has to offer.  We can create an unforgettable memory of your Hawaii vacation that will last a lifetime. Thank you to all that have taken the time to let us know you had a wonderful time!

Hawaii helicopter tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Hawaii helicopter tours from Oahu. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

Oahu helicopter tours

Oahu romantic helicopter charter

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Young women smiling in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

Rainbow Helicopters - Royal Crown of Oahu

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minutes.  Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - flying above the Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minutes. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path to Pali Passage

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset Tour

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

  • NEWS