Skip to content
Rainbow Helicopters customer shooting video with a GoPro camera
Rainbow Helicopters customer shooting video with a GoPro camera

Rainbow Helicopters latest video highlights by our customers.

APR  •  2023

Outstanding customer service and top traveller-rated Oahu helicopter tours

Rainbow Helicopters takes pride in the fantastic customer reviews we earn from our guests who enjoy the best helicopter tours Oahu has to offer. We receive many 5-star reviews for our doors-off helicopter tours that offer breathtaking views of Sacred Falls Oahu and other spectacular sights. We are known for our outstanding customer service and providing the best aerial views Oahu has to offer. The best helicopter rides Oahu offers create unforgettable memories that last a lifetime for your Hawaiian Island vacation. Thank you to our guests for letting us know that they had a wonderful time on our helicopter tours of Waikiki!

Rainbow Helicopter’s guests experience a once in a lifetime helicopter tour of Oahu, narrated by a highly trained pilot and guide who showcases breathtaking views of world-famous waterfalls, lush green valleys, and more! Rainbow’s helicopter pilots are dedicated to giving you a comfortable and engaging experience while providing guests with an informative story of Hawaii’s rich history. Our five-star customer reviews say it all, it’s simply the best helicopter tour Hawaii! has to offer!

With professional pilots and a selection of colorful Rainbow helicopters, you’ll be able to see the most iconic sights of Honolulu, like lush rainforests and majestic waterfalls. Rainbow Helicopters is the best way to enjoy helicopter tours Oahu and see all of its natural beauty. There are plenty of awe-inspiring views of the Oahu’s spectacular Hawaiian landscape to enjoy during your helicopter excursion above Oahu.

Honolulu Helicopter Tours

//////////

Rainbow Helicopters offers spectacular Honolulu helicopter tours on the island of Oahu, Hawaii. We also provide luxurious private charters and specialized flight services such aaerial photo / videography and flight instruction.

See Oahu’s most iconic sites

Waikiki Skyline
Surf Beaches
Diamond Head
Makapu’u Lighthouse
Windward Coast
Lanikai Beach
Ko’olau Mountains
Kaneohe Bay
Chinaman’s Hat
Ka’a’awa Valley
Sacred Falls
North Shore
Banzai Pipeline
Waimea Bay
Dole Plantation
Pearl Harbor
USS Arizona Memorial
Turtle Bay Resort
Kea Boat Harbor

  1. "Tour was fantastic and fun! The welcome staff were warm and friendly. My first-time on a heli so getting a birds eye view of Oahu was amazing. We saw rainbows, waterfalls, and the beautiful beaches. Darrell did a nice job of giving insight to cool facts about Hawaii, Pearl Harbor, and the tidbits about the local communities. The only downer...if you are seated in seat 1 and 2 request to be moved because you're next to the pilot console, we felt a bit cramped. Other than that this tour made our Valentine's day super memorable."
    John • Feb 2024
  2. "Joel was a great pilot ! He was thorough on everything before take off , and we felt super safe with the staff . During the flight he answered all our questions about the island and sites we seen . He told us lots of info about the island and history and showed us cool spots and sites. Definitely worth every penny , and a memory me and my daughter will cherish and remember forever ! Also they let you view video after before purchasing , so if thinking of getting a video , wait until you view it after your flight to see if your satisfied with the quality before paying ! Thank you again Joel + Staff !"
    Cboyne • Feb 2024
  3. "smashing tour of Oahu with Kieran, who pointed out the sights and made a few extra circles around two different whale sightings. We enjoyed the doors-off experience in the Airbus jet helicopter… :)"
    Donn C. • Feb 2024
  4. "This tour was our first time in a helicopter and now likely won’t be our last. Turner was the best pilot! Felt safe and secure even with the yaws and bumps. Doors off is the way to go! He was very knowledgeable and the right amount of chatty for us. We say parts of the island we would not have seen otherwise! Rainbow and staff very attentive and professional from the start. Everyone said hello and goodbye and asked how our flight was. It was an hour that didn’t seem like one at all!"
    Alex Vuolo and Laura Morency • Feb 2024
  5. "Hey guys this was an awesome tour. I loved it. It was windy somewhat but the pilot was an awesoem pilot he kept it nice and smooth for us Def would recommend this helicopter tour to anyone out there. They give very detailed information about the island while on the tour."
    Karl Martin • Feb 2024
  6. "This flight was so much fun and I highly recommend doing this. Everyone was very professional and safety was a top priority. The views of the island from the air are amazing. The pilot, JoJo, was very experienced and shared information about the island and what we were looking at. Thanks Rainbow for an experience we will never forget."
    Gary & Carol • Jan 2024
  7. "Pilot was full of information and made adjustments for the weather. We are glad we did it! It was amazing!"
    Krystal Smith • Jan 2024
  8. "This was the single best experience of recent years for me. First time in a helicopter and first time in Hawaii. I wish it was longer than an hour it was so mesmerizing. Our pilot Emma was really great and explained sites to us and answered questions. Such a blessing to be able to do."
    Michelle Kuffler • Jan 2024
  9. "This was an amazing experience. Our pilot Darrell was skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. He made sure we had the chance to see the sights from both sides of the helicopter so everyone had a view. He had great recommendations and insider tips. The advance crew was professional and focused on safety. They answered our questions and ensured we were ready for a safe flight."
    Jeffrey Smith • Jan 2024
  10. "We’re a 65 year old couple looking for a unique experience but unsure the doors off option would be too “adventurous” for us. We’re so glad we did! Pilot Daryl made the trip super smooth and we felt totally safe and comfortable the entire trip. He did an excellent job narrating and explaining the areas of the island we visited. We even got to see sea turtles and beaching whales! We’ve traveled a lot and we’d post this as one of our lifetime experiences."
    Todd Lehman • Jan 2024
  11. "An incredible way to see Oahu! I wish I had done this as soon as I arrived because you get a really good understanding of the island and where everything is. Our pilot Josh did a wonderful job at explaining all the different sights and was great at giving us a heads up whenever there was turbulence (only happened twice and very briefly). I generally get motion sickness when I travel but Josh was very smooth with take off and landing. I highly recommend the experience! You’ll never forget it"
    Cecilia Montoya • Jan 2024
  12. "We did a private doors-off Royal Crown of Oahu tour with Turner. This was a fantastic tour. Covered a significant loop of Oahu, and gave us a chance to do reconnaissance for our drive around the island that followed immediately after. Turner was a fantastic guide and a very comfortable pilot with whom to be out. I'd do this again, and recommend it to anyone."
    David Highnote • Jan 2024
  13. "Absolutely amazing! Our pilot JoJo was engaging skillfull and professional. His narration of the tour provided a lot more depth and understanding to the island. Overall a beautiful experience and we would highly recommend Rainbow Helicopter Tours everyday! 5 star service to be sure. Thanks guys."
    K Ottesen • Jan 2024
  14. "Our doors off flight was amazing. JoJo was our knowledgeable and wonderful pilot. It was a clear ang sunny day so we had beautiful views of the island. It was amazing to see the different terrains which can only be seen by air. The hour tour went by quickly and I would recommend this tour highly."
    Susan S • Dec 2023
  15. "Our doors off flight with pilot Emma was fantastic! While you can't control the weather, which was overcast and a bit rainy, Emma did did a great job flying. I never felt uneasy throughout the entire experience. The views we were able to see were spectacular, some of which you can only get by taking this tour. Cannot recommend highly enough!"
    Nathan W Motter • Dec 2023
  16. "Emily did a awesome job piloting the helicopter around the island. She put my wife and I at ease with our anxiety of being our first time in a helicopter. Friendly and knowledgeable definitely recommend Rainbow Helo."
    Ray • Dec 2023
  17. "Rainbow Helo was super accommodating as we were a late add and ended up switching passengers shortly before the flight. Jojo our pilot was outstanding, cheerful and informative. Highly recommend!"
    Steve • Nov 2023
  18. "Fantastic trip! So pleased we did the full hour flight. Excellent and efficient service by Rainbow. The pilot gave informative commentary among the way. Well worth the money for such an amazing holiday experience."
    Melinda • Nov 2023
  19. "Our pilot was awesome and super knowledgeable! Believe it was the best part of our trip! Thank u"
    Tranae M • Nov 2023
  20. "We had such a wonderful experience on this helicopter ride that we are hooked! Our pilot was great and we felt completely safe the whole time, even with bo doors! I highly recommend this tour!"
    Tracy Johnson • Nov 2023
  21. "Excellent experience. Joel was a great pilot and tour guide. We went back and forth on "doors off or on?", in the end took doors off, great decision! Highly recommend this tour."
    Philip Bell • Nov 2023
  22. "Awesome experience! Darrell is the Best!!!"
    Mark Jackloski • Nov 2023
  23. "Awesome flight Joel did great job on tour for us. Three of us never been on a helicopter before. MAHALO"
    Robert Burke • Nov 2023
  24. "Very friendly before, during, and after the flight. Great experience, great sights, and a lot of fun."
    Hal • Nov 2023
  25. "Pilot Michael and our flight were both excellent! A great way to view all parts of the island (including places we weren't able to get to) and end our time on Oahu. Thank you!"
    Rebecca • Oct 2023
  1. "We were lucky to fly out on a sunny day. The sights were beautiful and the doors open option was thrilling. Our pilot, Joel, was also friendly and entertaining. Overall a core memory for my finance and I. Would do again."
    Nino Crisostomo • Feb 2024
  2. "Amazing experience, pilot was extremely knowledgeable about the island. 10/10 would recommend."
    Sean owens • Feb 2024
  3. "I have done the 45 minute tour 3 times now. And I am coming back in May of this year and ready to do it again. Everybody was wonderful. The flight is amazing."
    Bonnie A Stuart • Jan 2024
  4. "So glad we did this in Oahu! We did the 45 min ride with Turner and had the best experience! Staff inside was friendly and we got checked-in super fast. Would 100% recommend to do a tour with this company!! :)"
    Ashley • Jan 2024
  5. "The flight is definitely worth the money! I had an incredible, unique experience I won't forget. We saw waterfalls, banana and pineapple plantations, a rainbow over the mountains and the beautiful beginning of the sunset. Also, the Rainbow Helicopters team including our pilot, who told us lots of stories about O'ahu, were awesome. I absolutely recommend this to everyone!"
    Bianca Huels • Jan 2024
  6. "Tony is the best"
    Zhe Guo • Nov 2023
  7. "The pilot was awesome!! The ride was so incredible!! Thank you so much for the best experience ever!!"
    Laura Ryoo • Nov 2023
  8. "Tony and Freddy were the best tour guides!! They made the experience especially magical. The views are quite amazing. 100% recommended! All the staff is nice and helpful as well."
    Melinda Wells • Nov 2023
  9. "Our pilot was amazing.. 20 stars.. for he/ and the staff!!!will recommend.. everything just flowed so well and easy.. with everyone and everything.. we loved it!!!!.."
    Jaime ortega • Jul 2023
  10. "Tobias was the BEST!!! Knowledgeable and professional pilot, gave a great tour! We had an amazing time! This was an exhilarating and beautiful way to see the island!"
    Amy Kuehnel • Jul 2023
  11. "It was an awesome ride. Absolute fantastic."
    Blanchefleur Brassinga • Jul 2023
  12. "Highlight of our trip! This is the best way to see the island. Kyle was a great pilot, very informative and our little girl loved talking on the mic and Kyle was entertaining her."
    Horacio Payan • Jun 2023
  13. "Alex was a great pilot!"
    Stephen C Patton • May 2023
  14. "So amazing! The staff is so friendly! We did the doors off tour and I would highly recommend it! Our pilot JoJo was so great!"
    Abby Keophaphone • Apr 2023
  15. "Didn’t see the waterfall I booked for but overall was well; staff and pilot were great."
    Lindsay • Apr 2023
  16. "Alex was fantastic. Gave us great views of the North Shore, Diamond Head, and other sights. The ride was much smoother than expected. Would definitely do again."
    Tara • Apr 2023
  17. "Awesome tour! Worth the money!"
    Zac • Apr 2023
  18. "The whole experience was amazing. Tony explained every location in detail. I can clearly mark a bucket list item with complete satisfaction. Thanks Tony!"
    Carlos • Apr 2023
  19. "Really Cool Tour. We saw loads of the island, the pilot was overly knowledgeable and it went really smooth. Would recommend"
    Rob • Apr 2023
  20. "Absolutlely amazing! Alex was wonderful!"
    ashley templeton • Apr 2023
  21. "We had an amazing experience! Everyone was so kind and helpful. Matt was an awesome pilot! I would highly recommend Rainbow!"
    Angel Ernsberger • Mar 2023
  22. "We had an awesome time! Oliver was a great pilot and host, giving us the landmarks and information. He was on the watch for whales, spotting some and circling back around for us to see. A highlight of our final spring break with kids leaving for college."
    max eddings • Mar 2023
  23. "This was the highlight of our trip. Doors off made it even more memorable. Seeing the island from above gave us a completely new perspective. Our pilot Harley was so informative, with the various landmarks and history, not to mention great piloting skills on a very windy day."
    David Evans • Mar 2023
  24. "Amazing experience! Everyone at Rainbow was super friendly and helpful. Our pilot, Oliver was knowledgeable and pointed out a lot of the sights during our flight. This was a bucket list item, and it exceeded my expectations! By the way, doing the flight with doors off is the way to go!"
    Samantha • Feb 2023
  25. "Awesome flight, from the start at the office to the flight, everything was great. the ground crew were professional at every step and Kyle, our pilot was wonderful. He pointed out so many areas along the flightpath that we would not have noticed. The trip was worth every penny and we will definitely do it again."
    Tony Marvez • Jan 2023
  1. "Had a 30 mins helicopter ride and couldn't recommend them enough. Extremely professional & polite staff, we also hired a photographer & didn't regret the decision as the pictures/videos turned out amazing. Also our inflight video was really good. Highly recommended."
    Syed Nasir Abbas Rizvi • Jan 2024
  2. "Had a 30 mins helicopter ride and couldn't recommend them enough. Extremely professional & polite staff, we also hired a photographer & didn't regret the decision as the pictures/videos turned out amazing. Also our inflight video was really good. Highly recommended."
    Sadaf Zehra • Jan 2024
  3. "I decided to book a tour with last minute but they were able to accommodate me. The staff at the office were nice and answered all my questions. Joel, the pilot, was nice and knew so much about the island. This is a can't miss opportunity on this island."
    Eamonn • Dec 2023
  4. "Couldn't ask for a better way to see Oahu. Tony our pilot was awesome and full of knowledge, also if you're a nervous flyer he gave you a heads up when there would be turbulence."
    Mike • Nov 2023
  5. "Everything was more than my granddaughter and I imagined. She was so excited for the doors off and I was for the co-pilot seat with doors on. The pilot gave us a lot of information and made it very entertaining."
    Judi • Sep 2023
  6. "Our pilot, Tobias was great. I was nervous starting out but had a great time."
    Kathy Dailey • Jun 2023
  7. "The ride was awesome!! I kept my door off which was a bit scary being it was my first time in a helicopter but I’m so glad I did because it made the experience that much cooler! Our pilot was so informative and kind. He made the experience so memorable."
    Kristen VanVranken • Jun 2023
  8. "Beautiful view of the island. Staff was professional and helpful. Ride was smooth. Open doors is very windy… but great view!"
    Riley • Jun 2023
  9. "We had the most amazing experience. The first booking we had, we were able to take off in the helicopter, but we were unable to do the entire Pali route due to weather. I was so sad, then the staff turned it around and made sure that we got the full experience, offered to reschedule us, and were the kindest people. These employees are amazing!!! I can't remember the name of the girl who helped us reschedule and took care of us, I think it was Kamalani, but she was the SWEETEST! Rainbow Helicopters truly took care of us and we had the most amazing experience because they also upgraded our second trip!!! BEST HELICOPTER COMPANY EVER, BEST EMPLOYEES ♥️ -jacob & shelby"
    Jacob and Shelly • May 2023
  10. "Wow what an amazing experience we had , was a surprise for my niece, my friend and her daughter they had such a great time we all had a great time, perfect whether . Our pilot Riley was very informative during the flight, and all the other staff were super friendly . This is a most do while in Hawaii, I highly recommend it. Thank you so very much rainbow helicopters!!! Mahalo"
    Oana Ivanoff • Apr 2023
  11. "It was amazing ….. Mahalo"
    Carlos caballero • Feb 2023
  12. "Oliver was great! Lots of fun."
    Leslie Dean Barker • Feb 2023
  13. "We had a wonderful experience, our pilot was very informative and patient. We were celebrating my 6 years old Birthday, she had a good time ."
    Rita • Nov 2022
  14. "Mardi le 4 octobre, nous avons fait un tour d’hélicoptère avec Joey de Rainbow helicopter, ce fut vraiment une expérience magnifique malgré les quelques nuages (Normand a voyagé la porte ouverte… ho la la) . Les vues sur Honolulu, les plages , la mer et les montagnes sont absolument fantastiques. Merci pour votre professionnalisme et votre accueil chaleureux . Aloha "
    Jacinthe Deschenes • Oct 2022
  15. "An awesome experience. Oliver was great flying the helicopter and letting us know what we were seeing during the trip. Highly recommended. Thanks"
    Mark • Oct 2022
  16. "Oliver was our pilot he was so awesome!!! We had the best time, breathtaking views, if your contemplating whether to do this, this is your sign !! Do it !!! Was the best experience and best part of our trip."
    Julia • Sep 2022
  17. "Amazing!"
    Marco • Aug 2022
  18. "I would do it again!!"
    Bruce Cornwell • Aug 2022
  19. "The helicopter tour of Oahu was one of our favorite things to do! Being able to see the island from that perspective was breathtaking. We would highly recommend this company and their island tour."
    Beth Dunwody • Aug 2022
  20. "We had a great trip with Rainbow Helicopters. There was another couple of the trip with us that had their door off which we were surprised about. We thought that booking a doors on tour meant all doors would be on."
    Keren • Jul 2022
  21. "It was an absolutely amazing experience! The best part of our trip for sure. Excellent customer service, very safe and super interesting! Thank you very much!"
    Kate • Jun 2022
  22. "Amazing! Oliver was super friendly and great pilot."
    Asmira • Jun 2022
  23. "Rainbow helicopters was an awesome experience! The staff was very informative and made the process so simple and fun! Our pilot Riley did such a good job pointing out landmarks and explaining the history of the island. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone! Thank you to the Rainbow Helicopter team. 12/10 experience!"
    Mark • May 2022
  24. "Great views, just wish we had selected a longer tour!"
    Holly Wingfield • May 2022
  25. "Nice trip, perfect day!"
    Gusztav Heiner • Apr 2022

Oahu helicopter tours

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter tour above iconic island coastline

Royal Crown of Oahu

//////////

60 minute helicopter ride Oahu. Experience Oahu's most picturesque locations as your helicopter tours the South Shore, North Shore, Windward Coast, Ko’olau mountains, Sacred Falls and more. This royal ring Oahu helicopter tour gives you a front row seat to the island's best landmarks and attractions.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Flying Above The Sacred Falls Waterfall, Oahu Landscape

Isle Sights Unseen

//////////

45 minute Honolulu helicopter tour. A unique side of the island awaits when you take to the sky in this unforgettable Oahu helicopter tour. Fly above Diamond Head, the Ka’a’awa Valley, Sacred Falls, Maunalua Bay, Lanikai Beach, Makapu’u and more in this remarkable helicopter tour of the islands best unseen sights.

Rainbow Oahu Helicopter Tours - Path To Pali Passage Landscape

Path to Pali Passage

//////////

30 minutes. Experience breathtaking views of Oahu as your helicopter tours Waikiki and Diamond Head crater. See the best of the Windward Coast and explore the inland passages of the Nu’uanu Pali cliffs and rainforests. Experience Hawaii as you’ve never seen it before in this stunning Oahu helicopter tour.

Rainbow Helicopters - Waikiki Sunset landscape

Waikiki Sunset

//////////

50 minutes. Enjoy a world-class twilight flight as your helicopter tours over the Oahu's Waikiki skyline, Diamond Head, Pearl Harbor and more. Our renowned sunset Oahu helicopter tour gives you the best seat to see gorgeous hues of pink, orange, red, and yellow against the expansive skyline.

Waikiki Heli Tour, spectacular aerial view of Honolulu with Diamond Head in the background

City by the Sea

//////////

20 minutes. See the beautiful skylines of Oahu as your helicopter tours the pristine beaches of a tropical paradise above a world-class city. Experience the city's best sights including the Waikiki shoreline, Diamond Head, Punchbowl Crater, Pearl Harbor and more in this awesome Oahu helicopter tour.

A couple sharing a kiss on a Rainbow Helicopter tour

Romantic Proposal Flight

//////////

30 minutes & up. Propose in-flight! A private helicopter tour for two over Oahu is filled with romance. There is no better way to say "I want to marry you!" than from way up high in the sky in a private helicopter.

Two young women showing shaka symbol in a Rainbow Helicopter

Gift Cards

//////////

Give the unique and memorable gift of experiencing Hawaii like never before! Your guest will enjoy breathtaking sights and stunning vistas in an Oahu helicopter tour of their choosing.

 SALE! Learn More      This site uses     

Rainbow Helicopters
155 Kapalulu Pl. Ste. 197
Honolulu, Hawaii 96819

Contact

Things to know

 Terms & Conditions
—  FAQ’s
 Careers
 Brand Kit

© 2024 RAINBOW HELICOPTERS
OAHU HELICOPTER TOURS, HAWAII

SITE BY BDSG SAN FRANCISCO